Student council elections results

Editor’s note: This article was initially published in The Daily Gazette, Swarthmore’s online, daily newspaper founded in Fall 1996. As of Fall 2018, the DG has merged with The Phoenix. See the about page to read more about the DG.

Astericks mark the winner of each election. Write in nominees are listed below None of the Above.

**Tom Evnen ’07-510 votes
No Preference-182 votes
None of the Above -80 votes
Win Chia-1 vote
Marie Kim-1 vote
Emily Nolte-2 votes
Jon Stott-1 vote

Campus Life Representative
**Etan Cohen ’07-237 votes
Alex Ginsberg ’08-172 votes
Keith Benjamin ’09-116 votes
Sven David Udekwu ’09-66 votes
Yongjun Heo ’09-59 votes
Sean Varsolona ’09-8 votes
No Preference-89 votes
None of the Above-29 votes
Anders Taylor-1 vote

**Rasa Petrauskaite ’08-312 votes
Todd Friedman ’09-252 votes
No Preference-144 votes
None of the Above-81 votes
Bryan Lantz-1 vote
Jacob Eccles-1 vote

Student Events Advisor
**Marissa Matthews ’07-309 votes
Matthew Armstead ’08-284 votes
No Preference-143 votes
None of the Above-38 votes
Mark Cho-1 vote
Win Chia-1 vote
Jon Stott-1 vote

Appointments Chair
**None of the Above-332 votes
Ethan Ucker ’07-315 votes
No Preference-125 votes
Win Chia-1 vote
David Rosen-1 vote
Reid Johnson-1 vote
Russell Wight-1 vote
Maria Kim-1 vote

Campus Relations Representative
Stephanie Nyombayire was elected after running unopposed. More specific information was not available at the time of publication.

The total number of ballots cast was 777. The total number of voters was 773. This discrepancy results from an individual not being marked as having voted when a ballot is cast (in Sharples). The total margin of error is 4, smaller than the winning margin in every race.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The Phoenix

Discover more from The Phoenix

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading